Meet the team

Officers

Kate McIntosh
Kate McIntosh hover
Kate McIntosh SU President 0191 334 1776 su.president@durham.ac.ukYou can contact me about any change you’d like to see in Durham! As President, I champion students' rights. On a day-to-day basis that means representing you to the University, working within the local community and the National Union of Students, and leading campaigns on issues that matter to you, and that will make Durham an even better place to be a student.
David Evans
David Evans hover
David Evans PG Academic Officer 0191 334 1776 su.pgacademic@durham.ac.ukIf you’re a postgraduate who has ideas about making things better for postgrads in Durham, get in touch! I represent postgraduate students at University committees and directly to staff members, picking up individual issues they want me to address. These can be raised directly to me or through our academic reps.
Amelia McLoughlan
Amelia McLoughlan hover
Amelia McLoughlan Welfare and Liberation Officer 0191 334 1776 su.welflib@durham.ac.ukYou can contact me about welfare, wellbeing, housing and health. My role also champions equality and diversity, by supporting both self-defining students and our Associations to come together and run campaigns. As Welfare and Liberation Officer I support student representatives to effectively improve welfare and liberation across the campus.
Jess Dunning
Jess Dunning hover
Jess Dunning Opportunities Officer 0191 334 1776 su.opportunities@durham.ac.uk You can contact me about anything to do with opportunities beyond your studies, that’s everything from societies to Associations to music to drama to sport and much more. I also work with the commercial side of the Students’ Union (bar, café, events etc.), as well as engaging with the wider community.
Sam Johnson-Audini
Sam Johnson Audini hover
Sam Johnson Audini UG Academic Officer 0191 334 1776 su.ugacademic@durham.ac.ukGet in touch if you’re an undergraduate and have ideas about making education the best it can possibly be in Durham. I work to represent your views and concerns surrounding a wide range of issues, from study space to curriculum. Everyone at Durham has the right to a good education, and my role is to work with you and the University to ensure you receive one!

Senior Leadership Team

Gareth Hughes
Gareth Hughes hover
Gareth Hughes Chief Executive 0191 334 1776 gareth.j.hughes@durham.ac.uk
Georgi Lambert
Georgi Lambert hover

Georgina Lambert Director of Campaigns 0191 334 1758 georgina.lambert@durham.ac.uk

Kirsty Morrison
Kirsty Morrison hover
Kirsty Morrison Director of Services 0191 334 1450 kirsty.morrison@durham.ac.uk

Central team

Martin Horrocks
Martin Horrocks hover
Martin Horrocks Finance Manager 0191 334 1802 martin.horrocks@durham.ac.uk
Alison Carr
Alison Carr hover
Alison Carr Finance Coordinator 0191 334 1768 alison.carr@durham.ac.uk
Chris Liddle
Chris Liddle hover
Christopher Liddle Finance Assistant 0191 334 1784 christopher.m.liddle@durham.ac.uk
Laura Wilkinson
Laura Wilkinson hover
Lauren Hodgson Executive Assistant (Mat cover) 0191 334 1451 lauren.a.hodgson@durham.ac.uk

Marketing team

Kirsty Deacon-Brown
Kirsty Deacon-Brown hover
Kirsty Deacon-Brown Marketing Manager 0191 334 1809 kirsty.deacon-brown@durham.ac.ukI manage the team and aim to ensure Durham SU effectively understands and communicates with our student members. I also develop effective relationships with media contacts, University colleagues and community stakeholders to further our work and student priorities.
Ross Kitching
Ross Kitching hover
Ross Kitching Digital Communications Exec (Web and Data) 0191 334 1779 ross.kitching@durham.ac.ukI develop the Union website, manage the membership database and look after all things technology. I also monitor the performance of the SU’s online platforms and provide digital support to any other projects and campaigns.
Gavin Shepherdson
Gavin Shepherdson hover
Gavin Shepherdson Digital Communications Exec 0191 334 1793 gavin.a.shepherdson@durham.ac.ukI work within the marketing team to create design for print and web. I also produce our videos and provide digital support to the many projects and campaigns Durham SU runs. If you are in need of any design assistance, please get in touch.
Ellie Scorah
Ellie Scorah hover
Ellie Scorah Communications and PR Coordinator 0191 334 1763 eleanor.m.scorah@durham.ac.ukI’m the online voice of the Union, looking after all our social media channels. A lot of my role involves content planning and creation, as well as photography. I also support student Officers and groups with their marketing and communications. If you have any questions at all about how we communicate with Durham University students, or how you can incorporate fun publicity ideas into your area of work, please contact me.
Liam French
Liam French hover
Liam French Digital Strategist 0191 334 1758 liam.french@durham.ac.uk

Opportunities team

Jamie Caress
Jamie Caress hover
Jamie Caress Opportunities Manager 0191 334 1449 jamie.caress@durham.ac.ukI oversee the Opportunities team and our work around student groups, DUCK and the Students’ Union Reception Team as well as supporting the priorities and projects of the Opportunities Officer.
Jemma Graham
Jemma Graham hover
Jemma Graham Oppportunities Coordinator 0191 334 1986 jemma.graham@durham.ac.uk
Jon Dougherty
Jon Dougherty hover
Jon Dougherty Opportunities Coordinator 0191 334 1811 jon.dougherty@durham.ac.uk
Claire Marshall
Claire Marshall hover
Claire Marshall Opportunities Coordinator 0191 334 1418 claire.marshall2@durham.ac.uk
Poppy Stuart
Poppy Stuart hover
Poppy Stuart Volunteer Development Coordinator 0191 334 1777 poppy.stuart@durham.ac.uk

Policy team

Rebecca Henderson
Rebecca Henderson hover
Rebecca Henderson Policy Manager 0191 334 4400 rebecca.henderson@durham.ac.ukYou can get in touch with me for pretty much anything policy-related! Whether you have identified an area of University policy that you feel should be changed, have an amazing new idea that could improve the Durham experience for students, or are facing a barrier in your University life, I’ll be able to point you in the right direction.
Richard Bruce
Richard Bruce hover
Richard Bruce Policy Coordinator Executive 0191 334 1769 r.s.bruce@durham.ac.ukYou can contact me about any academic matter from across the University. I support your Academic Reps and both of the Academic Officers, so I can help you get support, or find someone to make your voice heard on an academic issue to your Department.
Nicola Frampton
Nicola Frampton hover
Nicola Frampton Policy Coordinator (Welfare) 0191 334 1786 nicola.a.frampton@durham.ac.ukYou can contact me about any welfare-related issues you may have. I am the staff support for your Welfare and Liberation Officer, so work closely on a wide range of welfare projects and can also offer advice on welfare policy. Feel free to drop me an e-mail and I’ll be more than happy to help however I can!
Charlotte Lawson
Charlotte Lawson hover
Charlotte Lawson Campaigns Coordinator 0191 334 1790 charlotte.lawson@durham.ac.ukIf you want to campaign to make a change within the SU, your college or University, then contact me! Not only do I coordinate the SU campaigns, but I’m also here to provide help and support for any campaigns you may want to run- no matter how big or small they are!
Imogen Charvill-Ryall
Imogen Charvill-Ryall hover
Imogen Charvill-Ryall Student Adviser 0191 334 1777Get in touch with me to ask about anything you might need advice or guidance on. My aim is to help you to find the best way to resolve any problems that you might encounter while you’re a student, and if I can’t help, I will always try to let you know who can. The service is free, impartial and confidential, so you know you always have someone to turn to when you’re in a tricky situation.
Emma Watson
Emma Watson hover
Emma Watson Policy Coordinator (Education) 0191 334 1777emma.l.watson@durham.ac.uk

Commercial team

Tim Lamb
Tim Lamb hover
Tim Lamb Commercial Manager 0191 334 4411 tim.lamb@durham.ac.uk
Leanne Hopper hover
Leanne Hopper Sales & Events Coordinator 0191 334 1781 leanne.hopper@durham.ac.uk
Cathleen Robertson
Cathleen Robertson hover
Cathleen Robertson Café Manager 0191 334 4412 cathleen.robertson@durham.ac.uk
Mark Slade
Mark Slade hover
Mark Slade Duty Manager 0191 334 1777 mark.slade@durham.ac.uk
Rosie Latchford
Rosie Latchford hover
Rosie Latchford Duty Manager 0191 334 1777 rosie.latchford@durham.ac.uk