Assembly Overview

Assembly is a body made up of a cross-section of students and provides an opportunity for you to shape policy, hold your Officers to account and ensure your interests are represented. Anybody can submit an idea or policy to Assembly and anybody can attend to speak for or against an idea. Come along and be part of the conversation.

Any student can speak at Assembly and propose policy. If you would like support please contact the Policy Manager ( at the Students' Union. You can submit policy to This will go to the Students' Union's Governance and Grants Committee who will decide if it is ready to go to Assembly. 


About   Documents   Advertise   Jobs   Privacy   |   0191 3341777    




Durham Students' Union is registered in England as a company limited by guarantee (07689815) and a charity (1145400).

Our registered office is Dunelm House, New Elvet, Durham, DH1 3AN.


Powered by OneVoice Digital